Just  a view inciteful words of wisdom by one of the few people who “get it.”  Life is short, enjoy it and have the right perspective……

“I’d rather die while I’m living, then live while I’m dead.”  (one of my favorites because it parallels one of my most favorite quotes, one I personally live by which is,  “Life is not a journey to the grave with the intention of arriving safely in a pretty and well preserved body, but rather to skid in broadside, thoroughly used up, totally worn out, and loudly proclaiming — WOW– What a Ride!”)

“There is this one particular harbor, sheltered from the wind where the children play on the shore all day..”  (I hope everyone has their own particular harbor)

“Heaven knows what God decides……..save the last dance for me..”

“Yes I am a pirate, 200 years too late, the cannon’s don’t thunder, there’s nothin’ to plunder, I’m an over 40 victim of fate arriving too late, arriving too late.” (dedicated to those who feel like they live in the wrong period of time, long for yesterday, or just plain don’t understand today’s youth.)

“If we weren’t all crazy, we’d all go insane.” 

