It’s December 24th and all is well on the mountain.  I though that it would be packed but it feels like I have the slopes to myself.  The black diamond runs aren’t too tough but they are fun.  Massanutten offers big discounts on Monday nights, during school closings, and to students in general (with student ID).There are even special days and discounts for Scout Troops and owners of Subaru vehicles!  Sorry no discounts at the tube park.

Massanutten has a great kid’s ski learning center that accepts children as young as 4 years old.  They teach the fundamentals of skiing and/or snowboarding.  The price includes rental, instruction, all day ski pass, hot chocolate,  and lunch.  It’s well organized and well run, check it out!

phone: 1.800.207.MASS                or www.massresort.com

(Please don’t ask me why I brought my laptop skiing….I haven’t figured that one out myself yet….)

